Standing Committees

  • Bylaws
    Chair: William Holt (wholt@bsc.edu)
  • Finance
    Chair: Mark Joseph (mark.joseph@case.edu)
  • International
    Chair: Arturo Flores (artfloreslop@gmail.com)
  • Membership
    Chair: Rosie Tighe (j.l.tighe@csuohio.edu)
  • Nominations
    Chair: Robert Silverman (rms35@buffalo.edu)
  • Publications
    Chair: Hélène Bélanger (belanger.helene@uqam.ca)

Conference Committees

  • Annual Meeting Program (2022)
    Chair: Joan Wesley, Jackson State University
  • Local (Arrangements) Host (2022)
    Chair: Gregory Squires, George Washington University (squires@gwu.edu)
  • Chair: Hal Wolman, George Washington University (hwolman@gwu.edu)
  • Conference Policy (2019-2022)
    Chair: Andrew Greenlee (agreen4@illinois.edu)

Awards Committees

  • Activist Scholar Award
    Chair: Lisa Bates (lkbates@pdx.edu)
  • Best Annual Meeting Paper Award
    No award given for 2021-2022 due to cancellation of 2021 conference
  • Best Book Award
    Chair: Eric van Holm (evanholm@uno.edu)
  • Best JUA Paper (published article) Award
    Chair: Chris Goodman (cgoodman@niu.edu)
  • Emerging Scholar Award
    Chair: Carol Camp Yeakey (cyeakey@wustl.edu)

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Ad Hoc Committee on Recognitions
    Chair: Janet Smith (jsmith@uic.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Honor Society
    Chair: Daniel Scheller (dscheller@unomaha.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Personnel
    Co-Chair: Sabina Deitrick (sabinad@pitt.edu)
    Co-Chair: Ed Goetz (egoetz@umn.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Public Education and Advocacy
    Chair: Kitty Epstein (kkepstein@gmail.com)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Fundraising
    Chair: Heywood Sanders (heywood.sanders@utsa.edu)