Standing Committees

  • Bylaws
    Chair: Paul Jargowsky (paj65@camden.rutgers.edu)
  • Finance
    Chair: Alex Schwartz (schwartz@newschool.edu)
  • International
    Chair: Arturo Flores (artfloreslop@gmail.com)
  • Membership
    Chair: Elsie Harper-Anderson(alharperande@vcu.edu)
  • Nominations
    Chair: Gordana Rabrenovic (g.rabrenovic@neu.edu)
  • Publication
    Chair: Jonathan Davies (jsdavies@dmu.ac.uk)

Conference Committees

  • Annual Meeting Program (2019)
    Chair: Lucia Capanema-Alvares (luciacapanema@gmail.com)
  • Local (Arrangements) Host (2019)
    Chair: Kenya Covington (covington@luskin.ucla.edu)
  • Conference Policy (2019)
    Chair: Andrew Greenlee (agreen4@illinois.edu)

Awards Committees

  • Activist Scholar Award
    Chair: Henry Taylor, Jr. (htaylor@buffalo.edu)
  • Best Annual Meeting Paper Award
    Chair: Renia Ehrenfeucht (rehrenfeucht@unm.edu)
  • Best Book Award
    Chair: Michael Glass (glass@pitt.edu)
  • Best JUA Paper (published article) Award
    Chair: Helene Belanger (belanger.helene@uqam.ca)
  • Emerging Scholar Award
    Chair: Kirk McClure (mcclure@ku.edu)

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Ad Hoc Committee on Recognitions
    Chair: Thomas Skuzinski (skuzinsk@vt.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Honor Society
    Co-Chair: Robert Silverman (rms35@buffalo.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Personnel
    Chair:Kimberley Johnson (kj37@nyu.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Public Education and Advocacy
    Chair: Eric van Holm (evanholm@asu.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Fundraising
    Chair: Shoshanah Goldberg (goldberg-miller.1@osu.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on 50thUAA Conference Anniversary
    Co-Chair: Michael Owens (mowens4@emory.edu)
    Co-Chair: Janet Smith (jsmith@uic.edu)