Standing Committees

  • Bylaws
    Chair: Yasminah Beebeejaun (y.beebeejaun@ucl.ac.uk)
  • Finance
    Chair: Alex Schwartz (schwartz@newschool.edu)
  • International
    Chair: Arturo Flores (arturo.flores@iedf.org.mx)
  • Membership
    Chair: Heywood “Woody” Sanders (heywood.sanders@utsa.edu)
  • Nominations
    Chair: Barbara Ferman (bferman@temple.edu)
  • Publication
    Chair: Gordana Rabrenbovic (g.rabrenovic@neu.edu)

Conference Committees

  • Annual Meeting Program (2018)
    Co-Chair: Leslie Martin (lmartin@umw.edu)
    Co-Chair: Pierre Hamel (pierre.hamel@umontreal.ca)
  • Local (Arrangements) Host (2018)
    Co-Chair: Roger Keil (rkeil@yorku.ca)
    Co-Chair: Shauna Brail (shauna.brail@utoronto.ca)
  • Conference Policy (2018)
    Chair: Andrew Greenlee (agreen4@illinois.edu)

Awards Committees

  • Activist Scholar Award
    Chair: Kitty Kelly Epstein (kkepstein@gmail.com)
  • Best Annual Meeting Paper Award
    Chair: Renia Ehrenfeucht (rehrenfeucht@unm.edu)
  • Best Book Award
    Chair: Thomas Skuzinski (skuzinsk@vt.edu)
  • Best JUA Paper (published article) Award
    Chair: Edward Goetz (egoetz@umn.edu)
  • Emerging Scholar Award
    Chair: Joan Wesley (joan.m.wesley@jsums.edu)

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Ad Hoc Committee on Recognitions
    Chair: William Holt (wholt@bsc.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA History
    Chair: James DeFillipis (jdefilip@rci.rutgers.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Honor Society
    Co-Chair: Edith Barrett (edith.barrett@uconn.edu)
    Co-Chair: Thomas Vicino (t.vicino@northeastern.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Personnel
    Chair:Kimberley Johnson (kj37@nyu.edu)
  •  Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Development
    Chair: Shoshanah Goldberg (goldberg-miller.1@osu.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Public Education and Advocacy
    Chair: Julia Nevarez (julia.nevarez@gmail.com)