Standing Committees

  • Bylaws
    Chair: Karen Gibson  (gibsonk@pdx.edu)
  • Finance
    Chair: Mai Nguyen (mai@unc.edu)
  • International
    Chair: Yasminah Beebeejaun (y.beebeejaun@ucl.ac.uk)
  • Membership
    Chair: Heywood “Woody” Sanders (heywood.sanders@utsa.edu)
  • Nominations
    Chair: Barbara Ferman (bferman@temple.edu)
  • Publication
    Chair: Gordana Rabrenbovic (g.rabrenovic@neu.edu)

Conference Committees

  • Annual Meeting Program (2017)
    Chair: David Imbroscio (imbroscio@louisville.edu)
  • Local (Arrangements) Host (2017)
    Chair: Ed Goetz (egoetz@umn.edu)
  • Site Selection
    Chair: On hold

Awards Committees

  • Activist Scholar Award
    Chair: Margaret Wilder (wilder@uaamail.org)
  • Best Annual Meeting Paper Award
    Chair: Kirk McClure (mcclure@ku.edu)
  • Best Book Award
    Chair: Nina Martin ninam@email.unc.edu
  • Best JUA Paper (published article) Award
    Chair: Sarah Hughes (sara.hughes@utoronto.ca)
  • Emerging Scholar Award
    Chair: Louise Jezierski (jeziersk@msu.edu)

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Ad Hoc Committee on Recognitions
    Chair: Marla Nelson (mnelson@uno.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA History
    Chair: James DeFillipis (jdefilip@rci.rutgers.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Honor Society
    Chair: Edith Barrett (edith.barrett@uconn.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on UAA Personnel
    Chair: Jocelyn Taliaferro (jdtaliaf@ncsu.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Conference Policy
    Chair: Rachel Kleit (kleit.1@osu.edu)
  •  Ad Hoc Committee on Institutional Development
    Chair: Peter Burns (pburns@soka.edu)
  • Ad Hoc Jane Jacobs Committee
    Chair: Julia Nevarez (julia.nevarez@gmail.com)