The Best Dissertation Award is sponsored by the Urban and Local Politics Section of the American Political Science Association. It is given annually for the best dissertation on urban politics accepted in the previous year (2019). Studies can be comparative or focused on the U.S. The award comes with a $250 prize.

Nomination Instructions: Electronic copies of dissertations completed and approved in 2019 should be to each committee member by March 15, 2020.

Deadline for nominations: March 15, 2020

Award Committee:
Annette Steinecker, Loyola University Chicago

Lindsay Makya, Colby College

Scott Minkoff, State University of New York, New Platz